Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent! I added a roasted red bell pepper and some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a great, healthy dip. I used fat free sour cream and greek yogurt. I also added some chopped chives at the end. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
So many things you can do with this and its quick and easy! I doubled the yogurt and omitted the sour cream. Consistency was fine but I had drained on paper towel as another poster suggested. I used 3 cloves which was a bit too strong for me. Still the extra flavor "bite" was addicting. I also added fresh spinach, cilantro, and green onion. The spinach and cilantro gave it a beautiful green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
used with souvlaki! everyone loved it.. i thought it was just okay. i added cucumber which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Half the recipe is plenty! I still used 2 garlic cloves. Also used low gat yogurt, fat free sour cream and 25% less fat feta for a more healthy dip. I added 1/2 the salt but would leave it out totally next time. Cooked up kabobs of chicken and used some for basting and served the rest as a dipping sauce and served as an appetizer. Also made some baked pita chips and these were great with the dip as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Delicious flavor. I did not use yogurt - only sour cream so it was a little thin. I had a lot left over so I sauted some bacon and mushrooms and added the left over sauce and combined to a simmer. Served it over pounded, sauted chicken breasts and mashed potatoes with a green side salad. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Delicious, and very garlic-y. I served it at a party. Good on Triscuits, veggies, pita, chicken . . . probably just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is an awesome recipe...whenever I make it, it's gone within the hour. I do however add some green onion in it and sprinkle some on top for some color, for some reason it just looks unappetizing if it's just all white...other than that, I love this stuff and always save some for me when I make it, it makes an awesome sandwhich/pita spread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaManos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
There's a restaurant in my town that is famous for their feta dressing. I made this for some friends and they agreed it was even better than the restaurant! It was gone in half an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
a little sweet for my taste a very simple recipe, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gjordan0511

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States