Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Amazing garlic dip. The feta really adds to the complexity of this simple and quick to prepare appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Even better on day 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
AWESOME. i added in about 1/3 cup of cucumber (peeled and seeded) and it was PERFECT!!!! also i substituted feta cheese for mexican queso fresco because it's the closest thing i have- still works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This garlic was extremely sharp, and we love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Really simple and delicious (awesome with pretzel crisps!). I more than halved the garlic and it was still garlicy! Added 1 teaspoon of lemon as others mentioned and used light sour cream and fat free plain yogurt - seems pretty healthy! Threw a few shakes of dried dill the next day for a different flavor - that was really good too. I was super psyched to find all of the items already in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I don't get why yogart is used. But I wasted too much time and money on this and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
wow this was so good! I couldn't stop eating it. All my guests loved it too. Only thing I changex was I did a full cup of sour cream and no yogurt. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good! I used greek yogurt for a thicker consistency and upped the garlic to a little more than 3 cloves and it came out great! Served it as a dip with carrots and crackers at a party, then used the leftovers to top chicken gyros at home. If you like a lot of garlic and feta- you're sure to love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this recipe to take to a girl's night potluck for about 20 women. I was looking for something inexpensive using what I had, which included a large tub of feta from a wholesale club. I omitted the yogurt and used 8 oz. reduced fat sour cream. To spice things up a bit, I added a small seeded jalapeno, the juice of one lemon, and a handful of the last herbs from the garden (basil, oregano, etc.). Mixed everything with an immersion blender and served with crackers, red bell pepper strips & baby carrots. When I tried it, I thought it to be a bit bland, but everyone else RAVED about it. I served this right after making it but think it would be even better after refrigerating for a few hours to meld the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Awesome dip, great with vegetable slices or crackers, or spread on bread. Next time I'm going to put it on Italian bread slices and broil it for a couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States