Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
A treat! I used about 3/4C Greek yogurt (no need to drain as it's thick enough) in place of yogurt/sour cream, then a good amount of dill. The 2 garlic cloves really overpowered the dip over time. Next time I'll reduce to 1, and also press before adding to the processor. The blade didn't do a good job of pulverizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used drained Greek yogurt and bottled chopped garlic as suggested. I also omitted the salt and pepper and instead added the juice of half a lemon and fresh dill. This recipe was a hit and I have been asked to bring it to meetings and get togethers frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Garlic and feta too strong tasting and dip not thick enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Oh my goodness! I CAN'T STOP EATING THIS STUFF!!! This is just to die for! I used all non fat, plain Greek yogurt. YumYumYumYumYumYumYumYum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I agree with the other posters. Dont need extra salt, its salty on its own. I'm going to add some chopped cukes to tune it down, and am serving it tonight with chicken gyros. It is runny, but I'm not using it as a dip, more like a sauce, so its ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe is so good. I sub Greek yogurt for the sour cream, and sometimes add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Just delicious. It was a hit at my friends 40th birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Amazing garlic dip. The feta really adds to the complexity of this simple and quick to prepare appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Even better on day 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States