Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These potatoes are so fast, so easy and so unbelievably tasty! I only had dried dill weed, so I used 1 tsp. and they turned out fabulous. I will try them in the spring when I can get some fresh dill at the farmer's market and I'm sure they will be even better! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Seemed a bit bland and needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were pretty good - probably more like 3.5 stars. I cooked mine in the crock pot on low for several hours as I have never had much luck with steaming potatoes, but I will say that even then, the flavor was not very strong. I would imagine that just tossing the potatoes in the dill and butter right before serving would leave a little something missing in the taste department. I will make these again, but always in the crockpot, and I will play with the flavors a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This recipe is excellent.. My husband loved it! I will definetly make again. I used Brummel & Brown butter. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wow, simple & tasty. My family was starving! I love to be able to get good food on the table quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was a great recipe! My husband and I LOVE Boston Market's variety of these potatoes and eat them frequently. These don't taste 100% like them, but they are mighty close! I'll be making these a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Good, but a little too salty for my taste preference. Next time I'll just go a little easier on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This side dish is easy and delicious. I have never steamed potatoes-always boiled them-and they were great. the butter and dill dressing added a simple touch, but made the dish. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These potatoes are a really nice alternative to the same boring dishes. The garlic and dill go really well together. It's great for company. My husband loves them. And who doesn't need more garlic in their diet. We can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Tastes great, just like my mom's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States