Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These turned out pretty good. However, I tried a few things differently the second time. I cut the steaming time down so the potatoes are tender crisp. Then placed them in a baking dish and poured butter/garlic/dill mixture on top. Then bake in the oven 15-20 minutes basting with the butter mixture. They turned out wonderful and not as mushy as they did the first time. Thanks for sharing an easy, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These were so yummy! Not too heavy on the flavor but just enough to make you want more! I put twice the amount of butter & cooked it in a glass dish in the microwave for 5 minutes after I put the butter mixture on the potatoes. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I've made this for years, but I microwave it. I cut new potatoes in chunks. Add melted butter, garlic seasoning, salt & pepper to taste. When almost done add dill seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
5 stars for flavor! Leftovers even twice as nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Simple, easy, and elegant. Great as a stand-alone, but versatile enough to accommodate changes. I think next time I'll add the seasoning to the butter before melting, so the seasonings really infuse, then pour the sauce over the potatoes and pop under the broiler to intensify the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was very good but just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very good potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My mother gave me this recipe years ago. It is basically the same but you cook the potatoes in a little water in the microwave in the casserole you are going to serve them in. Then you drain and put the butter, garlic, dill sauce over them. No pans to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggieSuzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
i followed the recipe as written and they turned out pretty good. I suggest if you are mincing FRESH garlic to saute or roast it first, as the raw garlic is a bit overpowering. i would also give the whole dish a quick roast in the oven at the end to make it taste better. otherwise, the potatoes are just buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States