Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delicious!! I actually steamed the potatoes in the microwave using a plastic "designed for microwaving" steamer basket/bucket set. I did them for 13 minutes which was a little too long. I think 10 minutes would probably be good. To save time and dishes, I poured the butter mixture in a Rubbermaid container that all the potatoes would fit it, then added the potatoes. Put the lid on and shook the whole thing around to coat the potatoes. Then, when we were done eating, I just put the lid on the leftovers and stuck it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Like Lara C., I love Boston Market's version of Garlic Dill Potatoes and this recipe certainly hits the spot. I used SunLite potatoes (found in Publix grocer) which are lower in carbs. I cubed the potatoes and and boiled them in half water and half broth. Once the potatoes were done, I drained them and let them cool a bit. I then melted the butter and tossed in the salt, dill, garlic and pepper and then tossed in the potatoes. Added a bit more s/p to taste but this recipe is wonderful. Next time I fry some bacon and use some of the dripping to create garlic dill butter. Tonight I am having them with baked bratwurst and caramelized onions. Look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faux Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! I didn't have all the ingredients separatley, but did have the Pampered Chef Dill Mix (dill, onion, garlic, salt). I could have licked my plate these were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
very simple dish. personally i could'nt taste the dill. although i did'nt use fresh dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This dish was awesome. As a beginning cook, I felt is was very easy and simple. I didn't have any dill and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha2010

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These potatoes are very easy to make. I boiled the potatoes but didn't change anything else and they turned out very well. I served with sole amandine and green beans. A very good & healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is a easy, flavorful potato side dish that comes together quickly. My family liked the garlic dill flavor. I did not have fresh dill this time but will use fresh next time. I also used a mix of potatoes and it turned out great, would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was delish. I also liked the idea of 1/2 cooking them tender crisp then finishing them in the oven so they don't get mushy. Great thinking.A add a bit more dill because I love it so much. Thanks for a fab recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These are delicious. Restaurant quality potatoes. Served with asparagus and salmon and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I forgot to pick up dill at the store, so I used about a tablespoon of mashed basil paste (the kind that comes in a tube). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States