Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
taste better if you let them sit longer so the butter is absorbed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
YUM! I'll be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
i quartered my potatoes and boiled them, while i melted the butter i added the garlic and sauted it for a minute or so then i covered the potatoes in the oven @250 for about 20 minutes..yummy!! we loved these will make over and over!i made them with chicken fried steak but will try them with fish next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These potatoes were the best, the aroma was mouth watering, I baked them 30 minutes at 375 after steaming and was'nt disappointed in the least the nose dont lie , making them again tonight .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
YUM!!! Love these. I've made a similar one for years with fresh or dried parsley, the dill is great too! Even my BF's family who generally take starch to mean sticky white rice (bleh) love these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Used this recipe a few times and everyone loves it. I also tried it with green beans, which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent, easily prepared and quick side dish. I also added chopped fresh chives. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These are also fast and easy if you have a rice cooker. Mine has a basket for steaming vegetables or salmon etc. I just put the amount that I want in the basket and let them steam until they are tender. Then toss with adjusted amount of the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Malon Spangenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I slice the raw potatoes, place in a 9" round microwave pan, pour the garlic dill butter over them, tightly cover with plastic wrap (do not vent) and microwave on high for 8 minutes. Fast, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is the best side dish....thanks and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States