Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I used Idaho baking potatoes, cut in small pieces and put directly into crock pot. Tossed potatoes with remaining ingredients and added a little olive oil for moisture. Cooked until tender and the potatoes didn't fall apart. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I used unpeeled baby Yukon Gold potatoes, and just eyeballed the rest of the ingredients. Very simple flavors which went beautifully with our meal of blackened tilapia, roasted asparagus, and chickpea salad. There is nothing here NOT to like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this side dish! My husband asks me to make it all the time with fish. I do put it in the oven at 350 to let the garlic and dill infuse the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryunr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I boiled the potatoes in generously salted water, rather than steaming them - they were yummy! The garlic dill butter is also very good over green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These are the BEST potatoes I've ever eaten! I had to boil the potatoes because I didn't have a steamer basket, and I used dried dill because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I have to go with a 5 star here, I made this recipe with new baby potatoes (a mixture of blues, reds and yellows) and otherwise followed the recipe. Once made I held them in a warm oven until ready to serve and they were fabulous. I will be making these over and over. We had them with grilled strip steaks and roasted asparagus and they were the perfect accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
These were wonderful! I was looking for something to make with all of the fresh dill I had bought this weekend and was thrilled to find this recipe. Because fresh dill is not as potent as dried, I had to add a lot more to flavor the butter. I also added my usual garlic and onion powders and the dish was loved by all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
My husband and I really loved this recipe.I steamed the potatoes a little longer to get them more done. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I made this recipe per the directions with 2 quarts of small new potatoes from the farm market. I had never steamed potatoes before, but they turned out well. My whole family loved them. I used the left-overs scrambled with eggs and cheese for breakfast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
We felt that the potatoes needed steaming just a bit more. It was an alright side dish. If I make this again, I will add minced onion for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States