Garlic Curry Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
One little hint when cooking with curry powder. Always, always, always COOK your curry powder before adding it as an ingredient. This releases the flavor of the curry. Just put a couple of tablespoons of oil in a medium/high pan and cook the curry powder for a couple of minutes. You'll be surprised at how much more flavor is released!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These are really good - a great idea. Not enough curry for us, so I doubled it. I sent my onions through the food processor to get them super-fine and I think it made for a really moist burger - which was a plus since I used almost half ground turkey which can be dry. We had these on red quinoa rolls that I made with sliced tomato, cucumber and mushrooms. Happy family. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is basically a falafel using meat instead of chickpeas. It takes too many adjustments to rate higher. For added flavor make a classic tsazziki sauce to top it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Made them per instructions and these were fantastic. The curry and the garlic work perfectly together. FIL asked that I make them again for a weekend BBQ. Mouth is watering just thinking about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I love garlic so I loved this recipe. The curry was mild enough that it just complimented the burger. I placed the buns between whole wheat pita bread and it gave it an even more upscale burger taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I also upped the curry a bit and cut the onion and garlic in half. I made sliders and they were sooo good on little onion rolls with a dollop of mango chutney to bring out the flavor! Certainly more interesting than a plain burger!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was very good! I served it on a pita with hummus, tomato, and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Curry flavor was mild, so next time I might add a little more. I used ground lamb instead and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was a delicious change from the boring-old onion soup mix burger that you see everywhere. I love the taste of curry so I would add more than 1T next time. This had just a hint of curry, so if that's how you like it, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Not bad, but not really astounding. I prefer to mix 3/4 c. barbeque sauce, hot sauce, onion, and tons of garlic into the meat before patty-making, then baste with more barbeque sauce and top with sharp cheddar when it's on the grill. Mmmmmmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States