Garlic Curry Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
i enjoyed these.. i think it depends on what kind of steak seasoning one uses.. i used montreal steak seasoning.. left out the egg and evaporated milk.. only put onions in bf's burgers.. very garlic-y.. didn't taste the curry much but i also did not cook it.. either way it was good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Awesome! Adjusted amount and type of curry depending on who's eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I also upped the curry a bit and cut the onion and garlic in half. I made sliders and they were sooo good on little onion rolls with a dollop of mango chutney to bring out the flavor! Certainly more interesting than a plain burger!! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Easy delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is basically a falafel using meat instead of chickpeas. It takes too many adjustments to rate higher. For added flavor make a classic tsazziki sauce to top it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was very good! I served it on a pita with hummus, tomato, and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Made them per instructions and these were fantastic. The curry and the garlic work perfectly together. FIL asked that I make them again for a weekend BBQ. Mouth is watering just thinking about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These are really good - a great idea. Not enough curry for us, so I doubled it. I sent my onions through the food processor to get them super-fine and I think it made for a really moist burger - which was a plus since I used almost half ground turkey which can be dry. We had these on red quinoa rolls that I made with sliced tomato, cucumber and mushrooms. Happy family. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Really great flavors! I used ground turkey, A1 instead of the steak seasoning, and no evaporated milk and some how went very wrong with this combination. The burger meat was so runny that I had to transfer to a grilling skillet instead of the grill. Maybe the ground turkey is just wetter than ground beef. Still, the flavor was great and a nice change from the norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
One little hint when cooking with curry powder. Always, always, always COOK your curry powder before adding it as an ingredient. This releases the flavor of the curry. Just put a couple of tablespoons of oil in a medium/high pan and cook the curry powder for a couple of minutes. You'll be surprised at how much more flavor is released!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States