Garlic Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Love this dip. I put a chopped onion in with some ranch powder in it and serve with Doritos.! Very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANKIETRIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used a whole large cucumber and quadrupled the garlic. Because I had a little to use, I used chopped green onion as the onion in this recipe. This was good with the Garlic Pita Bread Bites, the bites were already seasoned so I didn't need to worry about the dip being seasoned. They went really well together. There's only about a half cup of dip left out of the whole bowl......maybe. Next time, I might add even more cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Shred the cucumber with a grater, then wrap it in a towel (or equivalent) and ring out the juice. Perfect! This dip must sit at least 2 h before enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was a nice mild dip. Too mild for our tastes. I finely grated the onion simply because my little one only likes onion she cannot see. :) I peeled and grated the cucumber, salted it, and came back a half hour later to squeeze out excess moisture (like you would frozen spinach), before putting it in the dip. There were several tablespoons worth of juice in the bowl when I was done, so take that into consideration when you make this - if you don't salt/drain the cucumber, your dip will not be thick. Having said that, I found it a bit bland. That may be simply because I prefer not to add salt to dishes. You may be happy with this dip with a few heavy pinches of salt and turns of the peppermill. I added 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder and dried dill, and let it all sit and meld overnight before serving. This is a very good 'base' recipe - zucchini could be subbed for the cucumber, and a packet of onion soup mix would have worked here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent! This was very good with pretzel sticks. I added a bit of lemon juice and some dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
wow this is amazing, i love dips and this is similar to tzatziki. i seeded and salted my cucumber so the dip wouldnt water down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was really a delicious and refreshing dip. I love ALOT of garlic flavor and added an additional clove of garlic. This dip is extra yummy with those Ritz munchables Pretzel thins! MMMMMM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was good. We served with Salmon and Zucchini Pancakes. Very mild in flavor. My five year old said it was bland. Garlic amount was fine for us. Just needed some more flavor. Will try again adding some Greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Refreshingly different and tasty! I doubled the recipe and finely chopped the cucumber, placed in a strainer with bowl, lightly salted to draw the water out and put in refrigerator for an hour. Only change I made was to add dill. Served with veggies and pita chips. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States