Garlic Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
everyone at our Homeschool co-op LOVED this only thing different I did was add about 1/4 cup of feta and 8 oz of cream cheese and a dollop more of sour cream. Enjoy it's good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Russell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I added a squeeze of lime juice to give it some extra flavor and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This is a very refreshing recipe. I did add a little fresh lemon juice and used green onion to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
THIS RECIPE IS GREAT FOR ANY EVENT. I HAVE FOUND THAT IF YOU USE PITA BREAD (GLAZED IN OLIVE OIL AND GARLIC SALT & BROWNED) AS YOUR "DIPPING AIDE" IT REALLY GOES WELL WITH THE DIP. I HAVE OFTEN USED A CAN OF SALMON THAT I FRY IN A PAN, TO ADD TO THE DIP! ITS DELICIOUS AND ALWAYS A GUEST FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I love this dip! Instead of using sour cream, I use a full brick of cream cheese. I make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
this is so totally yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I took this dip to our annual open house at our local high school and it was a big hit! People have asked for this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This dip is good and addicting! We like to eat it with those pretzel chips that you can find at the deli or regular bagged pretzles are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Loved this, as did my Mothers Day company....used reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream. I also roasted a head of garlic and the whole head instead of the raw garlic for this dip. The flavors were fantastic. I also used 1/2 of an English cucumber to reduce the amount of liquid and drained it as well. I did double the recipe and served with melba toast, sesame bread sticks and baked tostitos. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Awesome dip, I used as a spread for a veggie roll-up. I love garlic, but this was a little too garlic-y. Wouldn't eat before going to a meeting or a date! Every time I make this I like it more and more. Amazing on an everything bagel stacked full of veggies (cucumber, romaine, tomato and avocado) Mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States