Garlic Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is a really good recipe, although when I made it per the ingredient list, it really lacked any kind of pizzazz, so I jacked it up with more salt and garlic, and some cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes. I added in some bread crumbs to give break up the very thick creamy texture. Even with all that, the cucumber shines through nicely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I really liked this. I had the same problem with my dip being too watery (just like a few others)...even though I had drained the cucumber and seeded it. Will try an English cucumber next time to see if it helps. Thanks for a delicius dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I found this dip, as written, to be just "alright". I added lots of salt and pepper (already part of the recipe) but also some dried, powdered mustard, worchestershire sauce, and also some seasoned salt. It was pretty good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
this is so totally yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I love cucumbers, but this did not have much zip. I also should have drained my cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I used an english cucumber for this recipe and to keep the dip from being watery, once finely chopped, I sprinkled a bit of salt on the cucs, placed in a colander and weighted it with a can of peas to help drain out the liquid. Left it in the fridge for a couple of hours and then proceeded with the dish. Refreshing and very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Simple, light and very good. Definately use potato chips, tried other chips and potato chips are the best. Also used garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This dip was pretty good. I think if I make it next time, I will onlly use 1/4 of a cucumber and seed it as well. The cucumber seemed to make the dip watery. I ended up adding more cream cheese to make it thick again. It was a good base though, a change from my usual ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States