Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My boyfriend made these, and although he's fairly new to cooking, he felt like a master chef and took a bow after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Perfect! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These croutons weren't as good as I had hoped. Maybe it was because I used wheat French bread instead of regular French bread (a mistake on my part). Will try again with the bread called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Lomax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are prefect, and so easy. I won't be bringing croutons home from the store any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayC
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made some bread last night and forgot to add the salt lol. So now it is in my oven becoming croutons. Easy peasy. Thanks for the recipe and instructions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great Croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Jonkhout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland Landing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I can't say we cared for these. They had very little flavor. I think next time I'll try adding some italian seasoning and garlic powder to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made these for my family, using leftover hamburger buns and dinner rolls. I also used fresh garlic. The kids and hubby loved them. Thank you for this go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made this recipe 20 minutes later it is ready and the house smells amazing! I did add more garlic and after 6 minutes I tossed the bread as to not get one side too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States