Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are prefect, and so easy. I won't be bringing croutons home from the store any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayC
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made some bread last night and forgot to add the salt lol. So now it is in my oven becoming croutons. Easy peasy. Thanks for the recipe and instructions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great Croutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Jonkhout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland Landing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I can't say we cared for these. They had very little flavor. I think next time I'll try adding some italian seasoning and garlic powder to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made these for my family, using leftover hamburger buns and dinner rolls. I also used fresh garlic. The kids and hubby loved them. Thank you for this go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made this recipe 20 minutes later it is ready and the house smells amazing! I did add more garlic and after 6 minutes I tossed the bread as to not get one side too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Delicious! I will say, twenty minutes was way too long and I burnt the first batch. Fifteen minutes was much better. For three slices of bread I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/8 tsp Italian season and some black pepper to the butter before tossing the bread. And as everyone else says, microwaving the butter is more convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was my first time making crouton. They were awesome and I can't believe how easy they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent,Changed the process alittle,I cut the bread then dried it out in oven to crispen bread (absorbs more liquid and dos"nt soak bread)then took out to toss in bowl after pouring ,heating butter,shaker parmesan,and a pinch of garlic powder to taste,then toasted to med brown ,remove and repeated till desired crispiness.( last step shred some freshly grated parm as they come out of oven... Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States