Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Once you've made these, there is no reason to buy your own croutons. These are so easy and delicious. Add a few extra seasonings for variation to this already fabulous recipe as we sometimes do. These are fast and delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Awesome and easy. Alleviates guilt of wasting bread and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe! Thinking next time I'll use garlic salt instead of minced garlic. The minced burned in the oven. But they still tasted FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Easy and wonderful. I added italian seasoning too. Second time I made it with a mix of olive oil and butter and tossed the croutons on a large metal bowl and sprinkled with parmesan cheese before putting on a cookie sheet and baking. Bread seemed to hold up better that way. Stored them in an air tight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I find that the best garlic croutons are made from frozen garlic bread, i prefer the New York brand Texas toast. Then follow this recipe and add between 4 and 8 tablespoons of melted butter along with some garlic powder and grated parmesan cheese to the shaker bag. Bake at 350 until they turn a light golden brown. The BEST ever! I know I won't ever buy croutons again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really good and super easy to make! Great way to use up extra bread you need to get rid of. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Cathy Hofmann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are SO good. I used 4 hamburger buns, cut them into cubes and put them in the pan. Only problem was that the first cubes I put in the pan soaked up all of the butter/garlic mix. So i just put a few dollops of butter over the cubes and sprinkled it all with garlic salt. I didn't time them since it usually takes longer; but they still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
They were delicious! The next time, I will add a little garlic SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I make these every time I have salad, especially for company. Everyone notices how great these are, and though such a simple thing, homemade croutons make such a big difference! One thing that I have found to work best is rather than putting the bread cubes into the saute pan to coat, I put them in a large bag to coat. This coats the croutons really well and makes them evenly buttery-delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Who knew croutons were so easy? I'll never buy them again! Oh, and I used whole wheat bread because it's all I had and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 31-40 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States