Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I just finished making these and like another reviewer said: never again will store-bought croutons go in my salads! I'm making a salad for a ladies lunch and I can't wait to hear what they say. I did what others suggested and used garlic powder. Melted the butter in the microwave and when I had finished tossing the croutons and put them on the baking sheet, I sprinkled a little Parmesan. Wow, wow, wow. Can you tell I loved it?! These will be wonderful in my French onion soup, too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I absolutely love this easy recipe! Due to health restrictions, I eat a lot of salads, but always need my bread fix so this is my go to recipe. I've even used sliced bread which works just as well. Thanks for sharing such a great little recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very good except I added a sprinkle of sea salt, some garlic powder and some Italian seasoning. There are tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These are amazing! They have a ton of fat in them but if you don't care about that they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Outstanding and easy! Great way to use up leftover french or italian bread. I freeze slices, then slightly defrost, make cubes, then toss in melted butter and minced garlic (I skip the sautéing, not necessary). I wanted them to brown more quickly, so toasted at 360 for 15-20. YUM. ADDICTING. I would double these, they won't last. Hard to eat store bought croutons after making these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great way to use stale Baguette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I usually cook this kind of bread for evening, I also use pizza cheese over it. It's wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I just made these tonight. I really do not like croutons on my salads but I liked the idea that I can make them to my size liking. I had some leftover sandwich rolls & regulare white bread. I cut the crusts off the regular bread (which I don't think was necessary) I also added some seasoning according to comments but I will be making these for now on. No more store bought. I wonder what restaurants would think if I brought my own. LOL. Thank you Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States