Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The quality of the croutons depends on the bread you use. Good bread = delicious croutons. I will be making this recipe again the next time I have company over. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love these! I'm not a HUGE fan of croutons, but my husband likes them. These are easy and much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Excellent croutons. Full of garlic flavor. I had to cook mine a bit longer but otherwise I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
yummy! I probably used 5 TBS butter though, and two cloves of garlic (crushed). Then I added some seasoned garlic salt, some italian herbs, and some parsley. Baked it for about 20 minutes. EXCELLENT!!!! thanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Photo by StaceyD
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great recipe as is. I made two batches with leftover stale sourdough. I used 8oz of cubed bread for each one and used the microwave to melt butter/seasonings. In the first batch, I used the butter/garlic exactly as written. In the second batch, I added 1/2 t Penzy's Italian Herb mix and 1/2t granulated garlic (in addition to fresh minced) and 1/2t onion powder and some S&P. I liked the additional herbs better but the original recipe was FANTASTIC!. I think I am done with store bought croutons from this point forward. Thank you so much for this wonderful addition to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I just finished making these and like another reviewer said: never again will store-bought croutons go in my salads! I'm making a salad for a ladies lunch and I can't wait to hear what they say. I did what others suggested and used garlic powder. Melted the butter in the microwave and when I had finished tossing the croutons and put them on the baking sheet, I sprinkled a little Parmesan. Wow, wow, wow. Can you tell I loved it?! These will be wonderful in my French onion soup, too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I absolutely love this easy recipe! Due to health restrictions, I eat a lot of salads, but always need my bread fix so this is my go to recipe. I've even used sliced bread which works just as well. Thanks for sharing such a great little recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very good except I added a sprinkle of sea salt, some garlic powder and some Italian seasoning. There are tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States