Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
A good basic recipe that you can adapt to your ingredients and your tastes. They are so yummy that I can't stop eating them by themselves. I used part butter and part olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very easy to make, why would you even buy croutons !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Leroux

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great basic recipe - cut the butter down to half and substituded my home made herbal olive oil. Added some dried parsley before putting on the pan. Next time, I will add some good parm for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
As another reviewer wrote . I will never go back to store bought . Homemade croutons are so much better. I used olive oil instead of butter and they turned out awesome. I will definelty be adding more seasonings and experimenting a lot more but I love garlic so this is why I made this recipe first. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Dangerously good; these are addictive! Not going to bother with buying them anymore. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wow- the biggest challenge with these croutons is actually getting them on the salad without eating them all! :) I melted the butter and sauteed with garlic in a skillet and then poured it over the cubed bread on a baking sheet. After 15 minutes, I pulled them out of the oven and stirred and added some garlic salt and parsley- yum! They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
oh. my. gosh! so simple and soooo yummy! no more store bought croutons for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was really good. The bread needed to be flipped over so that both sides were crispy, and I will be adding more garlic next time. Overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States