Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Derrick and Chelsea
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! I actually made my own Italian focaccia bread and used that for my croutons. This bread was prefect because it already had great seasoning and it baked well (crunchy and still not burned!) I also substituted olive oil for the butter and it turned out great! Thank you for this recipe, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These croutons were soooo good and so easy to make!!! I don't think will ever purchase store bought croutons ever again. My family asked if they could just skip the salad and eat the croutons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichelleRD
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used the ends of 5 different loaves of bread that I had previously made and my family had eaten. Therefore, I doubled the recipe. In addition, I added 2 tsp of turmeric and 2 tsp of sugar. They came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The quality of the croutons depends on the bread you use. Good bread = delicious croutons. I will be making this recipe again the next time I have company over. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love these! I'm not a HUGE fan of croutons, but my husband likes them. These are easy and much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Excellent croutons. Full of garlic flavor. I had to cook mine a bit longer but otherwise I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
yummy! I probably used 5 TBS butter though, and two cloves of garlic (crushed). Then I added some seasoned garlic salt, some italian herbs, and some parsley. Baked it for about 20 minutes. EXCELLENT!!!! thanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Photo by StaceyD
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great recipe as is. I made two batches with leftover stale sourdough. I used 8oz of cubed bread for each one and used the microwave to melt butter/seasonings. In the first batch, I used the butter/garlic exactly as written. In the second batch, I added 1/2 t Penzy's Italian Herb mix and 1/2t granulated garlic (in addition to fresh minced) and 1/2t onion powder and some S&P. I liked the additional herbs better but the original recipe was FANTASTIC!. I think I am done with store bought croutons from this point forward. Thank you so much for this wonderful addition to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States