Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I couldn't believe something simple came out so good!! Crispy with great flavor. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Easy and delicious! We realized we didn't have croutons at the last minute before preparing to serve Caesar Salad and were able to quickly make these. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Awesome! Decided I'd make homemade croutons to go with my valentine dinner. Bought a loaf of day old French bread for .35 and turned it into the best croutons I've ever had. Super easy thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joi Johansen
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy and quick. And I haven't bought croutons since discovering this recipe. I store them in a recycled glass sauce jar. And there always fresh. Extra toppings...sprinkle parmesan cheese on before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joi Johansen
Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Hands down this is a keeper recipe! I used the bread I had at hand as I hate to throw away mildly stale artisan bread. The recipe gave it a new life to my mildly stale bread. Try it just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Made this today with a partial loaf of Hawaiian bread I made that was getting stale, added a couple cloves garlic, onion powder, Italian seasoning and cayanne pepper came out great, I'll be making my own from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
prefect! Thanks for sharing Cathy. Crunchy buttery goodness. I decided to use dry garlic powder and onion powder for my spinach salad. Just perfect and versatile for any salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by swirt
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used olive oil instead of butter and cooked for 20 minutes for an extra crunch, very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These were so good!!! I added a little Italian seasoning to it and I don't think I'll ever buy croutons again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Not worth the effort. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States