Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
The sauce is so yummy! In an attempt to save some calories I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, lite sour cream, and light cream cheese and it was incredibly tasty. Also, a few of the reviews said the chicken was a little bland so left the breasts whole, salt & peppered them, and seared them for just a second on each side and then put them in the baking dish. I think this helped to add a little flavor and keep them juicy. We served this over rice and it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was great! i took the advice of others reviews, sauted the chicken cut up with garlic before adding the rest of the ingredients to the pan and cooking it on the stove. I also used the enveloe of Italian dressing mix to the cooking chicken as one reviewer suggested. I never had it any other was so I can't say if it improved anything but it was good. Very easy, yummy recipe made from ingredients we usually have on hand. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
We loved this. I will be making it again. I only used 2 chicken breast because we like lots of gravy/sauce with rice and I added 2 chopped green onions. The white parts cooked with chicken and I added the green parts to the sauce, oh and I did this on the stove top and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was great. Made with 2 chicken breasts cut into strips and cooked on the stove top. I scaled back a little on the sauce but made more than what would have been called for if i had followed the directions. I used three garlic cloves but next time will probably do one more for more of a garlicy taste. Added onions and red bell pepper. Father in law said I had to make this again. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good! I can see using the basic recipe with other meats as well! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was just ok. I took the others suggestions and cooked the cubed chicken with the garlic, olive oil, and Celery/onion seasoning blend. Even with that it was still something missing. UPDATE**The next day, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
LOVE this one! More importantly even my picky spouse, picky teenager, & picky 6 yr old will eat it. I usually use lots of garlic powder instead of fresh garlic (It's just what I usually have on hand), add some salt & pepper, & some fresh mushrooms to boot. It's become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great recipe and nice and simple for a mom of two babies. My two year old loved it!! I made it on the stove top and simmered while the rice cooked. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I also found this very bland but after I added mushrooms, carrots, red pepper flakes, onion salt and a ton more garlic it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
needs upgrades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States