Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
The sauce is so yummy! In an attempt to save some calories I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, lite sour cream, and light cream cheese and it was incredibly tasty. Also, a few of the reviews said the chicken was a little bland so left the breasts whole, salt & peppered them, and seared them for just a second on each side and then put them in the baking dish. I think this helped to add a little flavor and keep them juicy. We served this over rice and it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was great! i took the advice of others reviews, sauted the chicken cut up with garlic before adding the rest of the ingredients to the pan and cooking it on the stove. I also used the enveloe of Italian dressing mix to the cooking chicken as one reviewer suggested. I never had it any other was so I can't say if it improved anything but it was good. Very easy, yummy recipe made from ingredients we usually have on hand. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
We loved this. I will be making it again. I only used 2 chicken breast because we like lots of gravy/sauce with rice and I added 2 chopped green onions. The white parts cooked with chicken and I added the green parts to the sauce, oh and I did this on the stove top and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was great. Made with 2 chicken breasts cut into strips and cooked on the stove top. I scaled back a little on the sauce but made more than what would have been called for if i had followed the directions. I used three garlic cloves but next time will probably do one more for more of a garlicy taste. Added onions and red bell pepper. Father in law said I had to make this again. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good! I can see using the basic recipe with other meats as well! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was just ok. I took the others suggestions and cooked the cubed chicken with the garlic, olive oil, and Celery/onion seasoning blend. Even with that it was still something missing. UPDATE**The next day, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
LOVE this one! More importantly even my picky spouse, picky teenager, & picky 6 yr old will eat it. I usually use lots of garlic powder instead of fresh garlic (It's just what I usually have on hand), add some salt & pepper, & some fresh mushrooms to boot. It's become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great recipe and nice and simple for a mom of two babies. My two year old loved it!! I made it on the stove top and simmered while the rice cooked. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I also found this very bland but after I added mushrooms, carrots, red pepper flakes, onion salt and a ton more garlic it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
needs upgrades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States