Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Yummy, fattening, comfort food! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
really good, and easy. My 11yo made this and we all loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Very good, I thought, and Dh *loved* it. In order to lighten up the fat and calorie content, I used the "healthy" cream of mushroom soup, light sour cream, and 1/3 less cream cheese. I can't compare it to the original recipe, obviously, but it turned out great and I won't change a thing the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I loved this dish. It was easy and uses what one may already have in their kitchen. I added salt and pepper, an extra clove of garlic and sauteed fresh mushrooms in butter for the finishing touch. It goes very well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This was a wonderful new addition to the meals that I will regularly make for my family. They enjoyed it very much. It took a little long to bake, but the prep time and taste more than made up for that. Thanks for sharing Tami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Even my boyfriend, the Human Garbage Disposal, wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I made this dish for my husband and 2 young children (6 and 2 years old). We all loved it. I did not have any problem with the sauce being too runny or thin. My advice is to stick to the recipe and do not add rice to the dish - cook seperately. I actually served it over penne pasta and it was great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This dish was not only easy, but delicious. We tried it with mashed potatoes and with rice. It was much better with rice. After I baked it, the dish came out very runny and thin. Next time that I make it, I'm going to put the cream in a pan and thicken it up a bit with some cornstarch and water before I serve it. The recipe was awesome. Also, I added and extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Has an excellent flavor. Sause is a bit runny though. I would suggest putting a few cups of cooked rice on the bottom of the baking dish, then add chicken breasts and then pour the sause over and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
It was very good, but next time I think I would season the chicken w/ some salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States