Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Very good, and super easy - which is great with my schedule. I used garlic powder instead of fresh, and cream of chicken (I'm not a mushroom fan). I put pepper on the chicken breasts before I poured over the sauce mixture. I served with brown rice and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This was VERY good. I used cream of mushroom with garlic soup so it added a little extra garlic flavor, which I love. It seemed like it needed a little something else, so next time I think I might add some mushrooms like someone else suggested. Served with egg noodles. Will make this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This was truly excellent. I didn't have any sour cream (well, I did but it was moldy...), so I left it out, and I thawed some frozen broccoli and added that. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I totally messed with this recipe. Used only 1 lb chicken, cream of chicken instead of mushroom, added a can of mushrooms, a couple of diced carrots, some green pepper and extra garlic. Served it over biscuits. Yum! Next time, I'll add corn, peas, or what ever else I have around. It would be great with asparagus or broccoli. Just add the veggies, raw, into the sauce before you pour it over the chicken. Fabulous. Can't wait to eat the left overs tomorrow...maybe over egg noodles this time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This recipe as is was good. It smelled really good while baking. I used cream of chicken soup and next time I will use two cans. There was just not enough sauce. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
The chicken in this dish is very forgettable, the sauce however, is to die for. It is rich and creamy and goes perfect over noodles. I made the same amount of sauce for two chicken breasts and boy am I glad that I did. I have a few additional changes I will make next time though. First, I would cube and brown the chicken first. It is a little anemic as is. I will also try adding some parsley or paprika to give the sauce a little color. This dish, will however get made again. I even used low fat cream of mushroom and fat free cream cheese and am still giving it this rave review. You really need to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I found this recipe to be bit off on the ingredients so we double the wet ingrdiants to have enought o make the rice creamy. But my family loves it and we never have leftovers with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I loved it! Smelled wonderful when cooking and I served it over rice. The ultimate comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I scaled this recipe to use only 1lb of chicken. I used yogurt instead of sour cream. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This is good basic comfort food, and very, very easy. I used cream of chicken soup because my husband hates cream of mushroom, and added a healthy dose of salt and pepper. I served the breasts whole because I couldn't see a reason to slice them up. I had a cold the night I made this and still had to cook. This was easy enough that I was able to throw it together and crash on the couch for an hour while it baked. Had the husband whip up some white rice when he got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States