Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Super easy to make, and not too bad tasting. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
It probably seems like this recipe can't get any better but it can. During the last 15 minutes of baking, I add a layer of shredded asiago & mozzerella cheese ... WOW! An excellent addition to a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLILLEK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My husband and I thought that the sour cream and cream cheese were way too strong and overpowered the taste of the chicken. The chicken was also very tough after baking for an hour...maybe less time in the oven and modifications to the amount of sour cream and cream cheese would make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
The texture of this dish was very odd and didn't taste spectacular like everyone said. I even followed the directions to the T. Deffinately will NOT make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Very yummy! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I almost gave this 5 stars because the taste was excellent but I think it just needed something in the way of texture to thin it out a little more, maybe some milk or broth. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This was a really simple and quick recipe to make and according to my wife who is on Southbeach Diet..."Very Rewarding."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Fatty & delicious!!! Great recipe,obviously anyone on a strict diet should avoid the word "creamy" at all times but hey just to cheat once in a while I love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe. Unfortunately I didn't have fresh garlic so I had to use garlic powder and I substituted cream of chicken soup. I cooked it with a side of long grain rice and it was just incredible. Definately a keeper! Thanks so much Tami!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
The whole family enjoyed! My 5 year old loved it! I did change a couple things. I doubled the garlic. I put some chicken seasoning and sprinkled about 1/2 grated parmesan cheese over chicken before pouring on sauce. I also covered about 1/2 through baking since sauce seemed a little thick. Next time I will add 1/4 to 1/2 cup of chix broth or white wine to sauce mixture. Will definatley make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States