Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MAMAWYAN
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Just made this using most of the ingredients as a base. We only had 2 chicken breasts, fat-free can of cream of chicken soup and the lighter version of cream cheese. I added a bit more garlic, 1/2 the can of soup, and a tablespoon of Herbs de provence, and a little fresh cracked black pepper. I did not pre-cook the chicken. Pretty tasty. It was a little bit thick, but still able to mix in with the fettuccine. I had some Italian green beans on hand and added them for some color. I plan to make this again and maybe add the Italian seasoning packet. I should add that I cooked this in my Breville oven using the convection setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAWYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Good base but needed some tweaking. In skillet, I quickly sautéed in butter finely chopped onions (about 1/3 cup) and then added red pepper (equal amount and size). I then added 4 sliced brown mushrooms and sautéed them for a couple minutes. I added 3 large garlic cloves and sautéed for another minute. I add chicken breast cut into bite sized cubes and cooked until no longer pink, adding freshly ground pepper to it. Meanwhile, in a bowl, I mixed light Philadelphia® cream cheese, light sour cream, cream of mushroom (low sodium) and 1/4 cup of Sauvignon Blanc. I poured the cream cheese mixture onto the chicken and mixed well. I tranfered the chicken into a baking dish and added some fresh parsley, cayenne pepper, red chili flakes and paprika. I cooked the dish for 30 minutes at 350ºF, covering for the first 15 minutes. I served over Conchiglie ai cinque Colori (multicolored shell pasta). I sprinkled fresh parsley, more red chili flakes and some Grana Padano cheese. It was PERFECT otherwise it could've been a tad too bland. Thank you Tamisangels for sharing this recipe. One more thing; this sauce can be easily serve for 4 persons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I really enjoyed this re ope. Its easy to increase the sauce. Family enjoyed too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
After reading other reviews, I added a lot more garlic, cooked the chicken in butter for a few minutes, and added white wine. I also added oregano, basil and parsley. I cooked the chicken the first 1/2 hour with foil then the remaining 1/2 hour without. The chicken was moist but the sauce was too thick. I will make this again but add more wine or chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really didn't like this. It was very rich, but bland at the same time, it needed more spice besides just garlic. I sprinkled red pepper on top of each serving and the bf liked it well enough. I was still not happy so I added some lemon juice to my serving and that gave it a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this recipe as written (I did double the garlic though) and served it with rice. My family thought this was good, as did I. But, I think it's missing something. I think I'll make it again, but will try adding broccoli. It needs another depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this for my honey, and room mate. Taste was really good; however, the texture was really thick and a little rich. Has anyone else had this? I tried thinning it out with milk, but it thickened up QUICK. Dont know if this was the desired texture or not, but overall the dish was good with NO left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
could have used more garlic, also added some wine to loosen the sauce. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I make a version of this recipe all the time! the only difference is that I add french fried onions to the top of the casserole during the last fifteen minutes of cooking. Delicious and adds a great crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
The sauce is so yummy! In an attempt to save some calories I used reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, lite sour cream, and light cream cheese and it was incredibly tasty. Also, a few of the reviews said the chicken was a little bland so left the breasts whole, salt & peppered them, and seared them for just a second on each side and then put them in the baking dish. I think this helped to add a little flavor and keep them juicy. We served this over rice and it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States