Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This recipe was very tasty and oh so easy to prepare. My children loved this dish. Needless to say, this recipe will be made in my house very often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is a really elegant dish. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I couldn't believe how easy this recipe was and everyone loved it! The request in our household was to make this at least once a week. I tried adding finely sliced sundried tomatoes and mushrooms as well - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This dish was not only easy, but delicious. We tried it with mashed potatoes and with rice. It was much better with rice. After I baked it, the dish came out very runny and thin. Next time that I make it, I'm going to put the cream in a pan and thicken it up a bit with some cornstarch and water before I serve it. The recipe was awesome. Also, I added and extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I made this dish for my husband and 2 young children (6 and 2 years old). We all loved it. I did not have any problem with the sauce being too runny or thin. My advice is to stick to the recipe and do not add rice to the dish - cook seperately. I actually served it over penne pasta and it was great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I loved this dish. It was easy and uses what one may already have in their kitchen. I added salt and pepper, an extra clove of garlic and sauteed fresh mushrooms in butter for the finishing touch. It goes very well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Yummy, fattening, comfort food! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I loved it! Smelled wonderful when cooking and I served it over rice. The ultimate comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I found this recipe to be bit off on the ingredients so we double the wet ingrdiants to have enought o make the rice creamy. But my family loves it and we never have leftovers with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I totally messed with this recipe. Used only 1 lb chicken, cream of chicken instead of mushroom, added a can of mushrooms, a couple of diced carrots, some green pepper and extra garlic. Served it over biscuits. Yum! Next time, I'll add corn, peas, or what ever else I have around. It would be great with asparagus or broccoli. Just add the veggies, raw, into the sauce before you pour it over the chicken. Fabulous. Can't wait to eat the left overs tomorrow...maybe over egg noodles this time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States