Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Loved this recipe - it gave me a great starting point for an easy but delicious meal. I used cream of chicken soup instead as my husband won't eat mushrooms, and I used a capful of the Mrs. Dash garlic and herb blend instead of fresh garlic. It adds a nice depth to the flavor and saved me time in the kitchen. We're big cheese lovers, so I stirred in about two cups of a pre-packaged shredded italian cheese blend, too. I also used frozen chicken breast tenders instead of cutting up chicken breast. It took less than 10 minutes to combine all the ingredients, and as the mom of a VERY busy two year old, I appreciate a recipe that is this fast and this yummy. I tossed it together while he was napping, and put it in the fridge until it was almost dinner time. We had it over egg noodles, but I think it would be just as good over white rice. I would serve this meal to company in a heartbeat. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Long Crist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was a very good recipe. I cubed the chicken instead of slicing it. I added more garlic about 8 cloves (garlic is key) and about 1 Tbl of a cayenne pepper for a little spice. Best served over linguine. Whole family enjoyed. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Really tasty. I didn't chop up the chicken in to chunks. I just poured it over the whole breats. This sauce would probably be good on pork chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Yummy! We really enjoyed this dish - although I did change it slightly. I cut the recipe in half as it was only DH and I eating. As well, I sauteed some cremini mushrooms in butter and a touch of EVOO and added to the sauce. This was a very quick, easy and tasty week night meal to serve with steamed rice or mashed potatoes. I did only give it 4 stars (insted of 5) because while my DH liked it, he felt the dish was "missing something"; I disagree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe. I am a garlic lover, so I added extra Garlic. I also added a little salt, pepper, chicken seasoning, and parmesan cheese as recommended by others. I absolutely loved this recipe and will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Glenwood City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This recipe carries the distinction of being the easiest cream sauces I've ever made. Nothing but rave reviews from family and guests. For a carry-out dinner, I grilled the chicken on a George Foreman grill,cut it into strips. I mixed and heated the sauce in the microwave, kept the sauce in a separate container, and served with penne pasta mixed with steamed veggies. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
IF YOU RATE THIS LESS THAN 5 STARS YOU HAVEN'T FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS.WILL BE COOKING THIS EVERY WEEK,THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cardiff, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was fabulous - I'm having leftovers for a late breakfast right now, it's that good. I think next time I'll try it with light cream cheese and sour cream. There is so much flavor that I doubt it'll make much of a difference. Thanks for the recipe! I'll be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I would make again but it still needs more flavor something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Similar to another recipe I made recently but this one needed to be doctored as well. I added a bunch more seasonings. Still rather bland and tasted like those "can of cream whatever" soups. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States