Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Although this recipe had all the ingrediants I like, the flavor to me was somehow off. Maybe it was something I did but I do not think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was not one of my favorite dishes. It was edible and my family did not complain, but I guess I did not like the can of mushroom soup, cream cheese, and sour cream combo. I did do a few things differently which I think made it better. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and browned it and sauteed some mushrooms along with it. Other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I agree with all the other reviewers that the sauce is good. I actually ended up using a can of cream of celery because I didn't have can of mushroom. I also used garlic powder because I ran out of fresh garlic. I ended up baking this chicken dish for 1 hour uncovered. Then backed another 30 mins covered because the chicken was not fully cooked. Next time I will definately brown the chicken before baking it. I will also try adding vegetables to the sauce next time. I served this over rice and over pasta. This will definately be made again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was good for us to have. I thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I served a modified version of this last night & it turned out amazing! First off, I used skinless bonelss chicken breast tenders which took some work out of it. I seasoned them with kosher salt, cracked black pepper, and garlic powder, browned them in a skillet with melted butter, and then cut them into bite sized chunks. I then sauteed broccoli florets, thin carrot strips, and big pieces of fresh portabella mushrooms with butter, salt, pepper, and minced garlic. I doubled the cream sauce ingredient using 2 cups of sour cream, 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, and a whole brick of cream cheese & added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and paprika. Then I mixed the chicken with the sauce and put it in the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes to cook the inside of the chicken and incorporate the flavors together. While that was in the oven, I boiled up some Barilla Geminelli pasta. I then mixed the pasta with the cream sauce and chicken and the sauteed vegetables. Sprinkled shredded mozzarella and sharp cheddar cheese over the top of it and put it back in the oven for about another 30 minutes so everything became warm and the cheese melted on top. I let it sit for about 20 minutes before serving.Served with buttermilk biscuits. It was a hit! Thanks for the ideas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Quite yummy... I will most likely make again with maybe little less cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
My husband and I really like this meal. Reason I only gave it 4 stars is due to the fact I think you need to add milk to the cream mixture or it comes out to lumpy... My kids did not care for it, but they both at least "tried" it and they are 6 and 3, so enough said there. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTSGOLFWIDOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
My husband and I loved this. I served it with rice first night, and then leftovers added noodles. I prefer the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Not my favorite, but hubby really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I'll give it two stars because it was sorta edible. I can't remember when I last made something with a can of cream of whatever, but I thought "what the heck". I had to add cream and all sorts of seasonings to mask the flavor. In retrospect, I should have just rinsed the goop off the chicken, thrown together a quick wine sauce, and called it a done deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States