Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Takes a while in the oven, but easy and delicious. I did it as per the recipe but just added paprika and parsley. I also used normal cream instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a great basic recipe for a creamy flavorful sauce. I used cream of chicken soup and 1 1/4 pounds of meat. I cubed the chicken and browned in an electric skillet with salt,pepper,garlic powder & poultry seasonings. Then I added 1 cup chicken broth & covered and simmered for about 45 minutes until chicken was tender. I followed the recipe for the sauce, pretty much. I used garlic juice to equal 4 cloves and cut it all with a little milk. The sauce is really thick. I then added it to the meat mixture and let warm for about 10-15 minutes. To all this I added about 3 cups cooked wide egg noodles. Stir & serve. Wonderful!! I think next time I'll try cheddar/broccoli soup, but it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I BROWNED THE CHICKEN IN SKILLET BEFORE BAKING. I SERVED OVER SPAGETTI WHICH WAS TOSSED WITH BROCOLI AND OLIVE OIL. NEXT TIME I WILL THIN THE SAUCE WITH MILK BEFORE BAKING. IT WAS TOO THICK OVER THE PASTA. I WILL PROBABLY ADD SLICED MUSHROOMS TO THE SAUCE AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
My husband and 9 year old daughter really liked. It was to rich for my tastes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
My family enjoyed this recipe. I did substitute cream of potato soup as my husband doesn't mike mushroom but otherwise I kept it the same. I served it over egg noodles. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This had a good flavor, but the sauce was really thick, even after adding some chicken broth. However, I mistkenly used a whole package of cream cheese - which was way to much. I took the advise of others and browned the chicken first -in some chicken broth - it also saved time because I used frozen chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Misner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Wonderfully easy dinner. I'd use just one garlic clove next time though. But really tasty. Even my kdis loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Good with some adjustments from previous reviewer who precooked the chicken half way then put it all in a skillet. Really good with broccoli added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I used light everything to make the cream a little less fattening, but this was way over the top for me. The cream was still extremely rich! I think I will just stick with cream of mush w/garlic soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My family liked this. I carmelized the garlic with some onions and added them to to cream cheese mixture. Next time I may add a little chicken broth or milk to stretch out the sauce.I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States