Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
The whole family enjoyed! My 5 year old loved it! I did change a couple things. I doubled the garlic. I put some chicken seasoning and sprinkled about 1/2 grated parmesan cheese over chicken before pouring on sauce. I also covered about 1/2 through baking since sauce seemed a little thick. Next time I will add 1/4 to 1/2 cup of chix broth or white wine to sauce mixture. Will definatley make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I made a few changes to this to make it my own. I cut chicken into chunks and browned in butter in a skillet. I mixed the soup, sour cream, and cream cheese together with about 1/4 c. white wine and 1 tsp. garlic & herb seasoning. Poured into skillet, covered, and simmered while my rice cooked. I also doubled the garlic. Wow, this was yummy, and my boyfriend said it was definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
pretty good! very rich. used fat free cream cheese and cream of chicken soup (hate mushrooms!) and served over rice. hubby and I liked it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I loved it and ate way too much!! My kids loved it too. My husband enjoyed it but found it a bit too rich. I made the recipe exactly as it's listed and i wouldn't change a thing. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
very rich, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I just fixed this for dinner and it was a hit! I used Cream of Celery soup as it was all I had on hand. Served it over egg noodles and there were no leftovers! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
What a great recipe!! I cooked in a skillet though because I wanted to cook fast, not wait an hour. I took some butter and added the chicken and mushrooms. Waited until the chicken was almost cooked through and added all the other ingredients. Had a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Super creamy and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
After reading some reviews that the chicken was bland I decided to rub the chicken with cajun spices (found on this website under Cajun Spices in a jar - I modified the recipe to two servings) and then browned with minced garlic. Chicken was delicious. I also heated the sauce in order to let the cream cheese melt before I put it altogether in the oven. I used three pounds of chicken and doubled the sauce recipe plus added one more can of soup (I used two cans cream of chicken and one can cream of celery) however next time if I make this much I will use more cream cheese to even out the flavor. This would also be great with some broccoli or asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I made a variation of this dish and my husband and I thought it was a keeper. I used boneless, skinless, thighs instead of chicken breasts. I sauted the thighs until they were browned, heated the sauce in a seperate pan so the cream cheese would melt. I also doubled the garlic (yum). I added the sauce to the meat when the thighs were almost done and then let it simmer for about 20 minutes. I served this over rice for my hubby and I just had the meat and sauce. The mixture was pretty thick doing it this way, but it was very quick and very tasty. Next time I plan on cooking the dish in the oven to see if that helps thin out the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States