Garlic Cream Sauce over Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Made this recipe as is and everybody loved. Sliced the grilled chicken and served on spinach noodles. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was a wonderfully easy recipe to follow. However, I made a slight change of my own. I doubled the sauce recipe and poured it over the raw seasoned chicken and cooked it in the oven at 350 for 30-35 minutes. The chicken was cooked in the sauce and came out juicy and full of the creamy garlic flavor. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is an outstanding recipe. I adjusted it for two, butterflied two breasts and cooked over real wood charcoal. The sauce takes this dish to a different level. Definitely a keeper. Thank you Kari for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Wife and I absolutely loved this. As another reviewer suggested, I used the 1/3 fat cream cheese and I used fat-free half & half. We like garlic, so I used 3 tsp. of chopped garlic. This sauce stands up on its own and I'll use it on pasta in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was wonderful! Used fresh dried herbs crumbled over frozen chicken breast, drizzled with olive oil & thrown in the Foreman grill. I cooked some brown rice in chicken boullion, then added the cooked chicken, covered with the sauce, voila! Awesome, we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I had to bake chicken instead of grill, I would use the sauce on pork chops too! A good Sunday meal! Thanks for sharing this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My review is for the sauce, we grilled our chicken using our own favorite recipe. The sauce is a nice topping for grilled chicken, a little bit sinful, but nice and cheesy garlicky. I reduced the recipe for two people, didn't use vegetable oil, just the butter, and used half and half and 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This fantastic! I had the kids at hockey and my wife prepared this came in and wow! it is absolutely fantastic. A keeper for sure as it is simple to make. Only thing that was done differently is she doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My husband is not really a fan of chicken but after tasting this sauce on the chicken... he asked me to make it again tomorrow night! He loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States