Garlic Cream Sauce over Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This fantastic! I had the kids at hockey and my wife prepared this came in and wow! it is absolutely fantastic. A keeper for sure as it is simple to make. Only thing that was done differently is she doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Wife and I absolutely loved this. As another reviewer suggested, I used the 1/3 fat cream cheese and I used fat-free half & half. We like garlic, so I used 3 tsp. of chopped garlic. This sauce stands up on its own and I'll use it on pasta in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was a wonderfully easy recipe to follow. However, I made a slight change of my own. I doubled the sauce recipe and poured it over the raw seasoned chicken and cooked it in the oven at 350 for 30-35 minutes. The chicken was cooked in the sauce and came out juicy and full of the creamy garlic flavor. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Made this recipe as is and everybody loved. Sliced the grilled chicken and served on spinach noodles. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is an outstanding recipe. I adjusted it for two, butterflied two breasts and cooked over real wood charcoal. The sauce takes this dish to a different level. Definitely a keeper. Thank you Kari for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I had to bake chicken instead of grill, I would use the sauce on pork chops too! A good Sunday meal! Thanks for sharing this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My review is for the sauce, we grilled our chicken using our own favorite recipe. The sauce is a nice topping for grilled chicken, a little bit sinful, but nice and cheesy garlicky. I reduced the recipe for two people, didn't use vegetable oil, just the butter, and used half and half and 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was wonderful! Used fresh dried herbs crumbled over frozen chicken breast, drizzled with olive oil & thrown in the Foreman grill. I cooked some brown rice in chicken boullion, then added the cooked chicken, covered with the sauce, voila! Awesome, we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made the sauce and it is a winner. The taste and consistency is similar to Alfredo. The cons are the number of ingredients and steps that go into it. I wouldn't consider making this after coming home from work, but I will make it again on a weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made only the sauce. As with any gravy or sauce, be prepared to add extra liquid to thin it to your preference. I added a sprinkle of Savory Spice roasted garlic, salt & pepper as I like a heavier garlic flavor. I put it over spinach, swiss cheese & bacon stuffed chicken breasts. This will be a staple sauce for me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States