Garlic Cream Sauce over Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My review is for the sauce, we grilled our chicken using our own favorite recipe. The sauce is a nice topping for grilled chicken, a little bit sinful, but nice and cheesy garlicky. I reduced the recipe for two people, didn't use vegetable oil, just the butter, and used half and half and 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I thought it was much too thick and rich but my husband liked it. I won't make it often due to the high calorie content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was a wonderfully easy recipe to follow. However, I made a slight change of my own. I doubled the sauce recipe and poured it over the raw seasoned chicken and cooked it in the oven at 350 for 30-35 minutes. The chicken was cooked in the sauce and came out juicy and full of the creamy garlic flavor. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Wife and I absolutely loved this. As another reviewer suggested, I used the 1/3 fat cream cheese and I used fat-free half & half. We like garlic, so I used 3 tsp. of chopped garlic. This sauce stands up on its own and I'll use it on pasta in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was wonderful! Used fresh dried herbs crumbled over frozen chicken breast, drizzled with olive oil & thrown in the Foreman grill. I cooked some brown rice in chicken boullion, then added the cooked chicken, covered with the sauce, voila! Awesome, we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
it was ok. hubby said the sauce had no flavor. i think it could have used maybe some white wine, but what i really thought was missing was lemon. not sure if it would have worked, but while eating it, thats the flavor i felt was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made only the sauce. As with any gravy or sauce, be prepared to add extra liquid to thin it to your preference. I added a sprinkle of Savory Spice roasted garlic, salt & pepper as I like a heavier garlic flavor. I put it over spinach, swiss cheese & bacon stuffed chicken breasts. This will be a staple sauce for me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Made this recipe as is and everybody loved. Sliced the grilled chicken and served on spinach noodles. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This is an outstanding recipe. I adjusted it for two, butterflied two breasts and cooked over real wood charcoal. The sauce takes this dish to a different level. Definitely a keeper. Thank you Kari for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This fantastic! I had the kids at hockey and my wife prepared this came in and wow! it is absolutely fantastic. A keeper for sure as it is simple to make. Only thing that was done differently is she doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States