Garlic Cream Sauce over Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My family really liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MNFoodieMom
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It is really rich. I made it exactly as listed here and put it over a grilled chicken thigh. The flavor is good but I think next time I'll skip the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Terrifically easy sauce recipe with graceful taste. It added life to the grilled chicken. My husband and I enjoyed this sauce and grilled chicken over a bed of green beans steamed in chicken broth. My husband is not a fan of sauces and gravies but, surprisingly, he said "this is the best sauce I've ever tasted." He's right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaSays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Awesome for a quick meal! The only changes I made were to use 1% milk over heavy cream, it still came out delicious! I also added parsley to the seasoning of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My husband is not really a fan of chicken but after tasting this sauce on the chicken... he asked me to make it again tomorrow night! He loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Tasty. Only 4 stars because I used milk instead of cream to save on calories. Also needed a bit more spicing up for our taste so sprinkled a bit of cayenne on top of chicken/sauce. Served on a bed of spinach for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made the sauce and it is a winner. The taste and consistency is similar to Alfredo. The cons are the number of ingredients and steps that go into it. I wouldn't consider making this after coming home from work, but I will make it again on a weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I had to bake chicken instead of grill, I would use the sauce on pork chops too! A good Sunday meal! Thanks for sharing this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This fantastic! I had the kids at hockey and my wife prepared this came in and wow! it is absolutely fantastic. A keeper for sure as it is simple to make. Only thing that was done differently is she doubled the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States