Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
You have got to make this dip!! I used Lipton garlic and herb soup mix because I couldn't find the one referenced in the recipe. This dish takes just minutes to prepare, and tastes absolutely wonderful. Try it!!! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This is awesome. I tried it at a party & had to have the recipe. I don't even like seafood, but it really is great. So easy to make! I can't find the Garlic Mushroom soup mix, so I use the Onion Mushroom mix, and add 1 Tbs. of minced garlic. the last time I made this I made it in my tiny crock pot (dip size). Then took it to a party, and it stayed warm the whole day. I like to serve it with Toasted crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I thought the soup was too over powering for the dish, extremely rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Delicious! Couldn't find garlic & mushroom soup so I used Lipton's garlic & herb instead. Really good with a fresh sliced French baguette. Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This dip was a hit! I especially liked it with toasted pitas. I coated the top of mine with a layer of Kraft parmesan cheese (shaker can style) and it helped with the browning on top. Next time will put freshly made bread crumbs on top and add artichokes for variety. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
AWesome!!! I substituted "miracle whip" for the mayo...and it seems to be a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
THIS IS ANOTHER DIP THAT'S A 10. I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I cannot begin to say enough about this recipe! It takes all of 5 minutes to prepare and toss in the oven so I didn't have to stay in the kitchen as my guests were arriving. Everyone was complimenting the dish. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
My friends loved this. Added a pinch of cayenne pepper and probably will add 1/4 tsp. next time. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
This dip is awesome! I had so many complements. I followed the advice of another reviewer and substitued light cream cheese for the mayonaise. I also used onion-mushroom soup instead of the garlic mushroom, and it turned out just fine. Seemed to be a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States