Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This is the most amazing dip ever!! It was creamy but not overpowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This was a big hit and so easy to make! I used the Lipton Garlic and Herb soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Made this for a Christmas appetizer and everyone LOVED it. I served it with pita chips that I made with a little olive oil and parmesan cheese. Like others, I could not find the garlic and herb, etc., so I used mushroom and onion mix. Turned out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
not the best ive had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This was a real hit last New Years Eve - plan to make it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Farnsworth Sattel
Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I was not completely impressed. My guests enjoyed it, but I was disappointed. The crab flavor was overwhelmed by the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
We absolutely loved this recipe! The first time I made it, I put the whole packet of garlic and herb soup mix in, and it was really strong. My husband thought it was too strong tasting, but the second time I made it, I put half the packet in, and it disappeared in 10 minutes! Awesome and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Very Good! Chopped artichokes in food processor. Used 4 oz mayo and 4 oz crm chs. Great consistency! Will add cayenne and minced garlic for extra kick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Absolutely outstanding. So easy to make and EVERYONE always loves it! I highly recommend this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I would've given this a 5, but the consistency of the dip wasn't what I was accustomed to when ordering in restaurants. Other wise, a super recipe, great taste. Used the Lipton's Herb and Garlic mix like others suggested and the taste was awesome! Next time, I'll probably blend it in a food processor. Well, when I finally GET a food processor, I will! lol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9GEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Desenzano Del Garda, Lombardia, Italy

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States