Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This recipe is great. I made this for my best friend's baby shower and everyone loved it...even some of the young girls. I served it with a variety of crackers and some of that great crusty Italian bread that were cut into small ovals. It was a hit and will remain in my recipe repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I made this for my annual 4th of July party and only about half got eaten. Had to throw the rest away. Too expensive to make for something that doesn't get eaten up. I'll stick with my Rock Bottom Asiago Cheese Dip recipe instead. Much cheaper to make and gets devoured everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This is DELICIOUS! I agree with others though, that really only about half to 3/4 of the soup mix packet is necessary. This one's a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I only had Liptons Roasted Onion & Garlic Soup. I also used light sour cream and light mayo. Four adults tried it and we all agreed it was OK. Michele, Cambridge, Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I hate to be the only dissenter, but didn't think this was anywhere near worth the fat and calories - not to mention the cost. The first time I served it (with garlic flavored bagel chips) my guests just picked at it (my husband said it was just okay considering how fattening it had to be). A couple of days later, I fluffed it up and reheated the leftovers (too expensive to throw away!) and served it with tortilla chips to a new group of guests and they loved it. It was definately much better after 2 days in the fridge. However, anything that's going to clog up MY precious arterys better taste better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I also could only find the Herb and Garlic soup mix. I also doubled the crab meat. It turned out delicious. I would suggest using a cracker such as Triscuits for dipping. Even my children loved it! This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was wonderful! Couldn't find garlic/mushroom soup mix, so I used onion/mushroom soup mix and added some minced garlic, also used imitation crab instead of canned. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I made this dip for the first time for a Christmas party. I couldn't find the Garlic and Mushroom soup mix,so I used Roasted Garlic soup mix.It was a big hit. Everyone loved it. I'm making it again for Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
A real crowd pleaser. I find that it's better if you double up on the crab. It can also be made with lite mayo, etc. Everyone we've made it for always asks for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This is the most amazing dip ever!! It was creamy but not overpowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States