Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
EXCELLENT! I used parmesean cheese in place of swiss, doubled the crab, and used 3/4 pkg of lipton roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was a hit and tasted great! I used Garlic and Herb Soup Mix because I could not find Garlic and Mushroom. It was alittle watery. So next time I was thinking a little less on the sour cream and mayo and a couple extra ounces of jumbo lump crab to thicken it up. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was excellent. I made slight modifications - used half amount of artichokes, cut the mayo down by 30% and since I couldn't find garlic and mushroom mix used 3/4 of the onion and mushroom mix and added granulated garlic. Also, I forgot to buy cheese, so I threw in 1/2 cup of good grated parmesan I already had. I kept getting compliments on it throughout the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Love this recipe as is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyquilter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Careful how you use this dish. It will upstage everything else you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I made this for a birthday party, and it was the only dip that sat untouched. It was bland and had no flavor. I definitely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoleneMiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this for Easter dinner as an appetizer. I had to use Onion-Mushroom soup mix because that was the closest I could find. I served it in a breadbowl, which is always a hit. The taste was great, the color was a bit brown which wasn't a big deal, due to the soup mix. It's a solid appetizer to please a wide variety, and it's always fun to have something with crab in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I used the herb and garlic soup mix (but not the whole package). I doubled the crab, topped the whole dish with more grated swiss cheese and served with warm crusty sourdough bread. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNGIRLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
My fiance' and I made this Christmas Day and absolutely loved it. We added some Garlic powder in lieu of the dip to add a little flair. Make sure you use fresh ingredients for this one and you'll be guarranteed to please your company!! Oh and don't forget some fresh baked bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was really yummy. I premixed all the ingrediants the night before and let it chill overnight in the fridge. The flavor was absorbed by the crab but wasn't too overpowering. It was a hit with my family of 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:*Scrappinfairy*:.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States