Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
EXCELLENT! I used parmesean cheese in place of swiss, doubled the crab, and used 3/4 pkg of lipton roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was a hit and tasted great! I used Garlic and Herb Soup Mix because I could not find Garlic and Mushroom. It was alittle watery. So next time I was thinking a little less on the sour cream and mayo and a couple extra ounces of jumbo lump crab to thicken it up. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was excellent. I made slight modifications - used half amount of artichokes, cut the mayo down by 30% and since I couldn't find garlic and mushroom mix used 3/4 of the onion and mushroom mix and added granulated garlic. Also, I forgot to buy cheese, so I threw in 1/2 cup of good grated parmesan I already had. I kept getting compliments on it throughout the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Love this recipe as is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyquilter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Careful how you use this dish. It will upstage everything else you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I made this for a birthday party, and it was the only dip that sat untouched. It was bland and had no flavor. I definitely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoleneMiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this for Easter dinner as an appetizer. I had to use Onion-Mushroom soup mix because that was the closest I could find. I served it in a breadbowl, which is always a hit. The taste was great, the color was a bit brown which wasn't a big deal, due to the soup mix. It's a solid appetizer to please a wide variety, and it's always fun to have something with crab in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I used the herb and garlic soup mix (but not the whole package). I doubled the crab, topped the whole dish with more grated swiss cheese and served with warm crusty sourdough bread. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNGIRLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
My fiance' and I made this Christmas Day and absolutely loved it. We added some Garlic powder in lieu of the dip to add a little flair. Make sure you use fresh ingredients for this one and you'll be guarranteed to please your company!! Oh and don't forget some fresh baked bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was really yummy. I premixed all the ingrediants the night before and let it chill overnight in the fridge. The flavor was absorbed by the crab but wasn't too overpowering. It was a hit with my family of 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .:*Scrappinfairy*:.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States