Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I added capers and fresh chopped spinach to this amazingly wonderful dip. My whole family loved it! SO good and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Delicious recipe! I added cream cheese as well, but I won't next time because it was super creamy (which was great), but it took away from the crab flavor. I couldn't find the dry soup mix, so I just added fresh chopped mushrooms and a few heavy shakes of garlic powder. Also, I doubled the crab and put 2 cans in instead of 1. Really glad I did. Overall, super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This got rave reviews from all who ate it. I, too, made a double batch: gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We got a couple of compliments on this dish when we took it to a Chicago Bears' playoff game. It is incredibly simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG648

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used 8 ounces of imitation crab and was pleased with the yummy result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I am really sorry to say that this recipe was not worth spending the money for ingredients on. It was just too dry, and no one really liked it when I served it at a party...especially me! There are so many wonderful crab dip recipes out there that I wouldn't spend my money on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is a must-do for parties. It disappears super fast and is very good. I serve it with soft baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Yreka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Meh. Nothing to write home over. Followed the recipe, and people enjoyed it, but it didn't get rave reviews. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I won't make this again. The soup mix overpowered the crab too much. I may as well have used tuna fish and saved on the cash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
awesome recipe, the crab wasnt over powering and my mom a non-seafood lover thought it was great and requested it at future gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States