Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Was a big hit at Easter. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
wish i would have followed what other reviews had stated before dumping a whole packet of the soup mix in! it WOULD have been MUCH better with only HALF of the soup mix called for. but it just took over the dish and thats all we could taste. hubby ate it, agreed it was overpowering, but it just made me feel sick after a couple bites. the amount of crab called for is way too little, also. it got lost in the rest of the ingredients and tasted nothing like a crab dip to us. to salvage what would have been quite a waste of ingredients (half the dish was left since hubby was hungry and didn't want to wait for dinner), the following day i re-added full amounts of all ingredients WITHOUT any more soup mix to the half that was leftover, and also added in a little bit of cayenne pepper for a kick along with a pinch or two of onion powder. it reheated very well and was actually edible without the horrible overpowering flavor of too much soup mix. the recipe would have been more like a 4.5 star, but i highly recommend using ONLY 1/2 the amount of soup mix (maybe even a little less) and adding in a second can of crab meat and a bit of pepper & onion powder. written as is, this needs some work and tweaking, but i'm glad i modified and salvaged the half that was leftover from what wasn't the greatest. after confirmation the second round of making this & fixing it was much better, i would make it again using the adjustments & modifications. overall, it was ok, just needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is extremely easy and excellent! I didn't have the right soup mix so I just used a vegetable soup mix so I could try the dish and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Good. Just shy of being great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Like other reviewers, I could not find garlic and mushroom soup mix. I bought onion/mushroom soup mix and added a teaspoon of minced garlic. Next time, I will probably cut back to 1/2 tsp of minced garlic, but overall, it was a VERY good recipe and I will definitely make again. Very easy to make, and my husband and company loved it and could not quit eating it. They didn't think it had too much garlic, but I will try it with less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I love the recipe I got cream cheese instead of sour cream by mistake and it turned out great so easy to make also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I couldn't find the garlic and mushroom soup mix, so I bought Lipton Onion Mushroom soup mix and added minced garlic. I love crab meat, so I added 2 cans. This was a hit on Thanksgiving as an appetizer! Everyone was raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
super yummy. i couldn't stop eating this.i had onion soup mix on hand and used that. i also used jack cheese instead of swiss and parm on top to brown it nice :) just sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I followed the suggestion of others and swapped the mayo for cream cheese. Yummy! next time I will add some cayenne pepper for a lil extra spice but it's great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I added capers and fresh chopped spinach to this amazingly wonderful dip. My whole family loved it! SO good and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States