Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I cannot begin to say enough about this recipe! It takes all of 5 minutes to prepare and toss in the oven so I didn't have to stay in the kitchen as my guests were arriving. Everyone was complimenting the dish. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
My friends loved this. Added a pinch of cayenne pepper and probably will add 1/4 tsp. next time. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
This dip is awesome! I had so many complements. I followed the advice of another reviewer and substitued light cream cheese for the mayonaise. I also used onion-mushroom soup instead of the garlic mushroom, and it turned out just fine. Seemed to be a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Made this wonderful appetizer for Xmas Eve. It was gone within minutes. Planning on taking it tonight to bring in the new year. This time, however, I'm doubling it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I got rave reviews with this appetizer. It was meant for adults, so didn't matter if the kids ate it. That meant more for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
This was a really quick and easy recipe! I added soome cayenne pepper and some black pepper (and some celery salt) to kick it up a notch! It was a big hit. I'll definitely have to double the recipe the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
DOUBLE IT! Great, quick and easy. I served with grilled party ryes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
to creamy for me but my frinds couldn,t get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This recipe gets rave reviews every time I make it. There is never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Great easy recipe, but garlic mushroom soup not easy to find. Use mushroom soup and add some freshly crushed garlic instead. I've substituted 8 ounces cream cheese for the mayonnaise and baked the dip in a hollowed out loaf of bread for a self contained hors d'oeuvre. What a hit! The hint to double the recipe right away is sooooo right! It went so fast I didn't get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States