Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Absolutely outstanding. So easy to make and EVERYONE always loves it! I highly recommend this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I would've given this a 5, but the consistency of the dip wasn't what I was accustomed to when ordering in restaurants. Other wise, a super recipe, great taste. Used the Lipton's Herb and Garlic mix like others suggested and the taste was awesome! Next time, I'll probably blend it in a food processor. Well, when I finally GET a food processor, I will! lol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9GEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Desenzano Del Garda, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Awesome recipe! Can't find garlic and mushroom mix so I use onion and mushroom. I have made this several times. Never any leftovers. Thanks for submitting such a yummy and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
You have got to make this dip!! I used Lipton garlic and herb soup mix because I couldn't find the one referenced in the recipe. This dish takes just minutes to prepare, and tastes absolutely wonderful. Try it!!! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This is awesome. I tried it at a party & had to have the recipe. I don't even like seafood, but it really is great. So easy to make! I can't find the Garlic Mushroom soup mix, so I use the Onion Mushroom mix, and add 1 Tbs. of minced garlic. the last time I made this I made it in my tiny crock pot (dip size). Then took it to a party, and it stayed warm the whole day. I like to serve it with Toasted crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I thought the soup was too over powering for the dish, extremely rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Delicious! Couldn't find garlic & mushroom soup so I used Lipton's garlic & herb instead. Really good with a fresh sliced French baguette. Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This dip was a hit! I especially liked it with toasted pitas. I coated the top of mine with a layer of Kraft parmesan cheese (shaker can style) and it helped with the browning on top. Next time will put freshly made bread crumbs on top and add artichokes for variety. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
AWesome!!! I substituted "miracle whip" for the mayo...and it seems to be a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
THIS IS ANOTHER DIP THAT'S A 10. I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States