Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This is the most amazing dip ever!! It was creamy but not overpowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This was a big hit and so easy to make! I used the Lipton Garlic and Herb soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Made this for a Christmas appetizer and everyone LOVED it. I served it with pita chips that I made with a little olive oil and parmesan cheese. Like others, I could not find the garlic and herb, etc., so I used mushroom and onion mix. Turned out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
not the best ive had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This was a real hit last New Years Eve - plan to make it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Farnsworth Sattel
Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I was not completely impressed. My guests enjoyed it, but I was disappointed. The crab flavor was overwhelmed by the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
We absolutely loved this recipe! The first time I made it, I put the whole packet of garlic and herb soup mix in, and it was really strong. My husband thought it was too strong tasting, but the second time I made it, I put half the packet in, and it disappeared in 10 minutes! Awesome and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Very Good! Chopped artichokes in food processor. Used 4 oz mayo and 4 oz crm chs. Great consistency! Will add cayenne and minced garlic for extra kick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Absolutely outstanding. So easy to make and EVERYONE always loves it! I highly recommend this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I would've given this a 5, but the consistency of the dip wasn't what I was accustomed to when ordering in restaurants. Other wise, a super recipe, great taste. Used the Lipton's Herb and Garlic mix like others suggested and the taste was awesome! Next time, I'll probably blend it in a food processor. Well, when I finally GET a food processor, I will! lol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9GEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Desenzano Del Garda, Lombardia, Italy

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States