Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Just the recipe I have been looking for. I also go to Skates by the water in the Bay area for this dip. And now I finnaly found the recipe. Good looking out. Now I can get more for my money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I made this for a get together and it was almost gone before I even got a chance to taste it. Everyone raved about it. I wouldn't change anything in this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I modified this a bit. I used 120z of canned crab in order to actually taste it. I used a 1/2 veggie dip seasoning pkt. and it was still way too overpowering. Next time I will add the seasoning last and just to taste. I threw everything in the blender for a smooth consistency and then at the end added some chunks of crab and artichoke hearts for texture. People seemed to really like it but I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Since I did not have the garlic and mushroom soup mix I used onion and mushroom. This mix maybe too overpowering for the crab. The color was a little off so I added some breadcrumb to the top but ultimately the dip was delicious. My family loved the dip and it was easy to make with mostly cupboard items except for the canned crab. I used sharp cheddar cheese b/c that was all I had in the house. For anyone reading this review and does not have the soup mix, use half of the onion mushroom mix to start and then adjust to taste. I think you will be pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Like many, I could not find the garlic mushroom soup. I substituted 3/4 of a pack of onion mushroom soup and added garlic as suggested by a member. I really didn't care for it. The onion was overpowering. Perhaps with the recommended soup it would taste better. I felt the crab and artichoke were overshadowed by the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I dont care what anyone say, I absolutely LOVE this dip and so did everyone at Thanksgiving. I have been asked to make it for a baby shower that i am throwing and for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I added a second can of crab because one can seems overpowered by the soup mix. Very tasty dip even with one can of crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Great crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I was very disappointed with the dip. There were too many flavors going on in this recipe. (And I didn't even add capers as many suggested!) I made it for 25 people and it was barely touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was just o.k for me. The soup mix seemed to overpower the dip. But people did seem to like it though. If I was to make it again, I would add a can of sliced mushrooms to it and not so much soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States