Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I followed the suggestion of others and swapped the mayo for cream cheese. Yummy! next time I will add some cayenne pepper for a lil extra spice but it's great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I added capers and fresh chopped spinach to this amazingly wonderful dip. My whole family loved it! SO good and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Delicious recipe! I added cream cheese as well, but I won't next time because it was super creamy (which was great), but it took away from the crab flavor. I couldn't find the dry soup mix, so I just added fresh chopped mushrooms and a few heavy shakes of garlic powder. Also, I doubled the crab and put 2 cans in instead of 1. Really glad I did. Overall, super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This got rave reviews from all who ate it. I, too, made a double batch: gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We got a couple of compliments on this dish when we took it to a Chicago Bears' playoff game. It is incredibly simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG648

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used 8 ounces of imitation crab and was pleased with the yummy result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I am really sorry to say that this recipe was not worth spending the money for ingredients on. It was just too dry, and no one really liked it when I served it at a party...especially me! There are so many wonderful crab dip recipes out there that I wouldn't spend my money on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is a must-do for parties. It disappears super fast and is very good. I serve it with soft baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Yreka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Meh. Nothing to write home over. Followed the recipe, and people enjoyed it, but it didn't get rave reviews. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I won't make this again. The soup mix overpowered the crab too much. I may as well have used tuna fish and saved on the cash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States