Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good. I purchase different size foil containers for my grilling needs and find them easier to use than the foil squares. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks Christie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I Grilled fresh corn on the grill using this Recipe and it was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very simple taste, and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Why don't you people make your own recipe instead of butchering this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
The flavor was really good, and it was easy to make. I baked it in the oven for 25 minutes, but it wasn't quite done. I think next time I'll try 35-40 minutes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Craft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was delicious! I used the garlic powder, but only sprinkled a small amount on each cob. Will definitely try again and use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Delicious! Even as I was taking the first bite, I was still very unsure about garlic on corn, but it was good. I've made it a few times, a couple times with garlic powder, and a couple times with actual garlic. It's definitely better with fresh garlic. I bake them instead of grilling them and still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Had corn that I had to cook before it went bad....was gonna BBQ but weather has been bad for days!! So used this recipe and it was great! I did add onion powder, salt and pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
pretty good. Would do again. I did the oven method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I don't have a grill so I cooked this in the oven with a little fresh garlic and some garlic powder (didn't have enough fresh), salt, and pepper. Very tasty but I needed to cook the corn a littl longer, maybe because the corn was frozen first. Of course clean up is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States