Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
The garlic didn't really do it for us. But the technique was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delish... However I used olive oil instead of butter and cook it about 20 min if you like your corn on the firmer side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good. I didn't measure the garlic powder and added some parmesan cheese to a couple of cobs. The only thing I'll do different next time is let them go longer in the oven (45-60) minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
The (fresh) garlic smelled AMAZING coming off the grill but we couldn't really taste it. Either way I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikausaf
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I'm not a fan of eating corn but made these for a family get together & it was a hit!! I used small frozen corn on the cob, followed directions as stated & it still came out good!! Thanks for a simple & tasteful way to eat corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
delicious..I added a bit of cayenne pepper to the butter and garlic....gave it a little kick....I use this same method for frozen corn on the cob as well....once the corn is done boiling, drain, and roll in melted butter mixture once or twice....yummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wonderful and super easy. I added fresh pepper to the garlic and salt to pep it up a bit. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Pretty good, but my 3 year old (who loves cotc) wouldn't eat it. So, I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
yum yum yum. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly and have to agree with others, the garlic powder doesn't do it justice. If made with fresh garlic, I think this could easily be bumped up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States