Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is a great, basic recipe. Have done many different variations of this by varying the spices. One of our favorite additions to bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was a definite twist on corn on the cob! My family loved it and fought over the leftovers the next night. What a great way to hold the flavor in, the kids thought it was awesome they didn't have to butter the corn. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious. That is all I can say. I found it great with garlic powder, and also delicious with fresh garlic. I ended up wrapping mine in foil and then baking it in the oven at 400 degrees for 30-40 minutes, but it came out so delicious, that I will be making it that way over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Awesome. My 5 year old loves this. The only bad thing is, that it is hard to find corn on the cob in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Not my favorite. I guess I'm pretty plain when it comes to corn on the cob. Good corn on the cob should only need a little butter and nothing else. If you want corn on the cob but live somewhere where it's hard to get good ears, this may help make up for bland corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My DS liked corn on better this way than just boiling it, however, my DD likes it better boiled. I liked for something different since I had the grill on anyways. Next time I'll add a bit more butter, salt, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Tried this and it was great! Love grilled corn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is a great way to cook corn on the cob. I placed a shishkabob skewer in the end of each ear, makes it easy to turn and a great way to hold it while eating. Everyone thought this was fantastic at my 4th of July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kingwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good - however, I did a bit of a variation. Instead of garlic powder which has a lot of sodium, I used crushed garlic. I also love a kick to my corn so I added some chili powder sprinkled over. I think a spray butter would also work but I love real butter myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylogle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Delicious! We loved this on the grill, it was very good, very easy to put together too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States