Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Awesome. My 5 year old loves this. The only bad thing is, that it is hard to find corn on the cob in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Not my favorite. I guess I'm pretty plain when it comes to corn on the cob. Good corn on the cob should only need a little butter and nothing else. If you want corn on the cob but live somewhere where it's hard to get good ears, this may help make up for bland corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My DS liked corn on better this way than just boiling it, however, my DD likes it better boiled. I liked for something different since I had the grill on anyways. Next time I'll add a bit more butter, salt, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Tried this and it was great! Love grilled corn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is a great way to cook corn on the cob. I placed a shishkabob skewer in the end of each ear, makes it easy to turn and a great way to hold it while eating. Everyone thought this was fantastic at my 4th of July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kingwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good - however, I did a bit of a variation. Instead of garlic powder which has a lot of sodium, I used crushed garlic. I also love a kick to my corn so I added some chili powder sprinkled over. I think a spray butter would also work but I love real butter myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylogle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Delicious! We loved this on the grill, it was very good, very easy to put together too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
The garlic didn't really do it for us. But the technique was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delish... However I used olive oil instead of butter and cook it about 20 min if you like your corn on the firmer side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good. I didn't measure the garlic powder and added some parmesan cheese to a couple of cobs. The only thing I'll do different next time is let them go longer in the oven (45-60) minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States