Garlic-Cilantro Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My husband and I LOVE these eggs! I haven't followed the recipe to a 'T' since the first time- but they're still delish. In fact, I ate a 2 egg serving every day for a week when I first found it! I usually add the jar/minced garlic to the pan for about 30 secs or so in the butter before adding the rest to kill the stregth of garlic a bit- but it depends on your taste. It's definitely a favorite here, and for company I've had for breakfast. It's definitely different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimyloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Really delicious, and I added some tomato with it, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Every one in the family enjoyed this one. I did use less cilantro than was called for just because of how strong it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I used only about a tablespoon of cilantro, any more would have been too much. I tried cooking this omelet style (I still mixed all the ingredients together but then omitted the butter, used cooking spray and tried to cook it as one flat product that I could fold onto sandwiches), but this did not work. The eggs were not holding all together. This is really meant to be scrambled. Still tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is tasty! I left off the parmesan and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Also sauteed my garlic first and added a dash of cumin. Ate them with a small extra dollop of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Whenever you have fresh cilantro on hand, you absolutely must make these eggs. Don't be afraid to be a little heavy with the black pepper; it really does add to this overall flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I thought this was good. The cilantro was a little strong for me, but that could have been just a personal taste. Otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I really thought that I was going to like this one but I was surprised that I was just not that impressed. May try it again but saute the garlic instead of putting it in with the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent. I used garlic powder (as I had no garlic cloves) and added onion powder. Also, I subbed nonfat yogurt for the sour cream. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was ok, I might use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States