Garlic Chive Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This dish is incredible! The only two things I did differently were to cut the boneless chicken into 1-2" cubes so they would cook faster and served it over rigatoni instead of noodles -- we like pasta better than egg noodles. I will definitely be making this again! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was great and easy, shared with a few friends and they loved it also thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious! I used spaghetti pasta and 5 chicken breast tenders (which is more like 1/2 the amount of chicken the recipe calls for). With less meat, the amount of sauce was sufficient. I will make it again, though I will add some seasoning on the chicken next time to give it a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was a simple but delicious meal! I only used 2 chicken breasts and cut them up into strips. But I almost doubled the sauce after reading reviews. It ended up being a little more sauce than needed, but a little more is better than not enough! I also added some cornstarch and about 1/4 cup or so of white wine to the sauce. Yummm. I'll going to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yummy, but not over the top amazing. I wanted to try this recipe as written so I could tailor it to our tastes. Having now tried it as written, I would definitely double the sauce (as said in previous reviews). I will also cut the chicken into strips, as I think it would really add to the dish. My favorite bites were those with chicken and noodles. Egg noodles weren't necessary. Use any noodle on hand. I will also thicken the sauce a little next time. Overall, a very enjoyable meal, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Photo by heatherly
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe to the T but doubled the sauce per reviews and so glad I did....I didnt want to like this when I took my first bite - it was a bit too lemony for me and I would have liked a more garlic kick (roasting the garlic makes the flavor more subtle - but I love roasted garlic) so next time I think I will cut back on the lemon and add some minced garlic along with the roasted. With all that being said I ended up eating two servings of this and licking my plate - It was very delicious and the more I ate it the more I wanted to eat - LOL EDIT: Made this for the whole family and used a lemon grown by a friend (and cut back a little this time) It was just about perfect!! Everyone liked it alot - Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
mmm I made this on a whim for dinner tonight and very tasty! I did not have a whole lemon so just used lemon juice, as well as crushed garlic instead of roasting it. I agree with other posts, if you like sauce, be sure to make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was incredible. The key to this recipe is roasting the garlic. You will not achieve the appropriate flavor without that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
absolutely fantastic!! the flavors are beautiful together and quite light! I only made a few small additions - I used a dry white wine to deglaze the pan before adding my garlic/juice mixture...and I also added a little cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce - doubling the sauce ingredients also helps for better outcome :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was one of the best chicken dishes I've had in a while, and I'm giving this the full 5 stars, but only after my adjustments, which were not major. Most importantly, I used half the amount of chicken, so if you're following the recipe as written, double everything but the chicken, or the sauce will not be sufficient. I cut the raw chicken into bite sized pieces before tossing in flour, and deep fried it until light brown. Everything else I did the same, except I fried the chives in the sauce for a few minutes at the end. This was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAPATISTA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States