Garlic Chive Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This dish is incredible! The only two things I did differently were to cut the boneless chicken into 1-2" cubes so they would cook faster and served it over rigatoni instead of noodles -- we like pasta better than egg noodles. I will definitely be making this again! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was great and easy, shared with a few friends and they loved it also thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious! I used spaghetti pasta and 5 chicken breast tenders (which is more like 1/2 the amount of chicken the recipe calls for). With less meat, the amount of sauce was sufficient. I will make it again, though I will add some seasoning on the chicken next time to give it a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was a simple but delicious meal! I only used 2 chicken breasts and cut them up into strips. But I almost doubled the sauce after reading reviews. It ended up being a little more sauce than needed, but a little more is better than not enough! I also added some cornstarch and about 1/4 cup or so of white wine to the sauce. Yummm. I'll going to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yummy, but not over the top amazing. I wanted to try this recipe as written so I could tailor it to our tastes. Having now tried it as written, I would definitely double the sauce (as said in previous reviews). I will also cut the chicken into strips, as I think it would really add to the dish. My favorite bites were those with chicken and noodles. Egg noodles weren't necessary. Use any noodle on hand. I will also thicken the sauce a little next time. Overall, a very enjoyable meal, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Photo by heatherly
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe to the T but doubled the sauce per reviews and so glad I did....I didnt want to like this when I took my first bite - it was a bit too lemony for me and I would have liked a more garlic kick (roasting the garlic makes the flavor more subtle - but I love roasted garlic) so next time I think I will cut back on the lemon and add some minced garlic along with the roasted. With all that being said I ended up eating two servings of this and licking my plate - It was very delicious and the more I ate it the more I wanted to eat - LOL EDIT: Made this for the whole family and used a lemon grown by a friend (and cut back a little this time) It was just about perfect!! Everyone liked it alot - Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
mmm I made this on a whim for dinner tonight and very tasty! I did not have a whole lemon so just used lemon juice, as well as crushed garlic instead of roasting it. I agree with other posts, if you like sauce, be sure to make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was incredible. The key to this recipe is roasting the garlic. You will not achieve the appropriate flavor without that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
absolutely fantastic!! the flavors are beautiful together and quite light! I only made a few small additions - I used a dry white wine to deglaze the pan before adding my garlic/juice mixture...and I also added a little cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce - doubling the sauce ingredients also helps for better outcome :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was one of the best chicken dishes I've had in a while, and I'm giving this the full 5 stars, but only after my adjustments, which were not major. Most importantly, I used half the amount of chicken, so if you're following the recipe as written, double everything but the chicken, or the sauce will not be sufficient. I cut the raw chicken into bite sized pieces before tossing in flour, and deep fried it until light brown. Everything else I did the same, except I fried the chives in the sauce for a few minutes at the end. This was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAPATISTA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States